Summer and Blogging

Shorts, flip-flops, and kite photography: that's what summer's about.

Summer is here! Summer, for me, means three things: 1) Camp Carolina Trails (the camp for children with diabetes at which I am a counselor,) 2) shorts and flip-flops, and 3) sleeping late and staying up until 4am watching SciFi, building things, Makerbotting things, programming, or writing. Needless to say, I love summer. And this summer will be particularly special for me. First, I have a Makerbot, which means that my projects will have custom designed parts. Second, I’m going to McGill for electrical engineering next semester, which is fantastically exciting and terrifying at the same time. Third, I’m going to post here every Wednesday. Wait. Woah, what?! Yes, that’s right, not only will I be breaking my usual blogging schedule of not posting for months at a time, I will be doing something on a regular basis during my summer vacation. It’s a big thing for me (schedules and I don’t get along,) but I’m going to try it. It starts this Wednesday. Be prepared.

Also, expect to see a few different themes on my blog over the next few days. I’m beginning to tire of this one.

4 thoughts on “Summer and Blogging

  1. YAY SCHEDULES AND WEDNESDAYS πŸ˜€
    break a finger? break a leg didnt seem appropriate, and good luck is bad luck, so i thought if you’re typing…hmm
    summer also means seeing friends outside of school πŸ™‚

    • @adarkandstormynight I know, right! Well the first Wednesday post is set to autopost soon, I just have to get to work on the next two…

      @Vikki Thanks!

  2. summer πŸ™‚ lol shorts and flip-flops? i guess πŸ™‚ you’re going into electrical engineering? congrats!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ and i understand the whole schedules are hard to keep idea but i do look forward to more posts so yay πŸ™‚ have a nice summer and good luck in the fall at McGill!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

