Kernel Vomit

Another compiler comic, not because of a lack of time or writing inspiration, but because C has been getting on my nerves.

When you get a core dump, you've done something horribly, horribly wrong. (In case it isn't obvious, K is the kernel.)

This has been happening to me pretty much all day. I didn’t get a core dump, but some error generated by the kernel that I couldn’t figure out, and which magically disappeared after I closed the terminal, waited half an hour, and then came back to it. C is making me angry right now; time for a break from coding.

2 thoughts on “Kernel Vomit

  1. Hi Peter,
    I came across your website from Comp 206, and I have to say, that compiler comic is absolutely BRILLIANT!! 😄 Much epic lulz was had by me. 😀
    So yeah. HERRO. 😀
    Btw, awesome blog. >w<
    ~Vero

Leave a Reply

